Ecology Center Annual Dinner: Gina McCarthy

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:00pm

Please join us for the Ecology Center's Annual Dinner!
Changemakers: Gina McCarthy

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Time: 6 pm Reception, 7 pm Dinner, Award Presentation, and Keynote Address
Location: Morris J Lawrence Building Atrium, Washtenaw Community College
Address: 4800 E Huron River Dr, Ann Arbor MI 48105

This year the Ecology Center is celebrating the work of an incredible changemaker, Gina McCarthy. Gina McCarthy has been a leading advocate for common sense strategies to protect public health and the environment for more than 30 years. She served under President Barack Obama as the 13th Administrator of the EPA from 2013–2017.

Register now for this very special event. Or, join us as a sponsor


About Our Speaker: Gina McCarthy

As the head of the EPA under President Obama, she led historic progress to achieve the administration's public health and environmental protection goals and Climate Action Plan. In 2015, McCarthy signed the Clean Power Plan, which set the first-ever national standards for reducing carbon emissions from existing power plants, underscoring the country's commitment to domestic climate action and spurring international efforts that helped secure the Paris Climate Agreement. Gina also led the EPA effort to establish the first-ever national car and SUV GHG emissions standards. Other accomplishments include reducing air pollution, protecting water resources, and strengthening chemical safety to better protect more Americans, especially the most vulnerable, from negative health impacts. 

For more information, please contact Julia Madden or 734.369.9269.

Thank You to All Our Sponsors!

as of July 30th, 2018


  • UAW International Union 


  • Naturepedic


  • Ann Arbor Area Transportation Authority 

  • Tom and Beverly Ghesquiere

  • Riyaz Kanji and Nina Mendelson

  • Margaret and Todd Kephart

  • Resource Recycling Systems, Inc. 

  • ToxServices, LLC


  • Janis Bobrin and Mike Allemang

  • Gloria Mason and Stuart Batterman

  • Alfred and Ruth Beeton

  • Susan and Oliver Cameron

  • Steve and Judy Dobson

  • Henry Ford Health System

  • Angela Jackson and Rick Juckniess

  • Meadowlark Design and Build

  • Michigan Environmental Council

  • Herb and Ruth Munzel Family 

  • Porter Family Foundation

  • Recycle Ann Arbor

  • Trucent

  • David Stead and Xiaoli Xu 


  • Jim and Sue Bennett, Bennett & Associates CPAs PLLC

  • Joan Binkow

  • William and Ilene Birge

  • Jean Carlberg and Bunyan Bryant

  • Mark H. Clevey and Nancy A. Fenton

  • Susan L. Froelich and Richard E. Ingram

  • Christopher and Elaine Graham

  • John Hunting

  • Ivette Perfecto

  • R.C. Hupp Law PLLC

  • Rich Kato

  • Phil Roos

  • PNC Wealth Management

  • School for Environment and Sustainability (SEAS)


  • Laurence J. Krieg